LGPS Central

Shropshire County Pension Fund is part of an investment pool called LGPS Central.

LGPS Central is made up of eight pension funds and was created following the government’s 2015 Investment Reform Criteria and Guidance. The main aim of the reform was for funds to pool their investments together; therefore saving money, whilst maintaining their investment performance.

The eight funds in LGPS Central are:

  • Shropshire
  • Cheshire
  • Derbyshire
  • Leicestershire
  • Nottinghamshire
  • Staffordshire
  • West Midlands
  • Worcestershire

You can find out more about how investments are managed on the LGPS Central Limited website.

You may also find the Q&A forms helpful in explaining why pooling is important. There is one for members and one for employers.